The Board of Directors drives the business of the Mortgage Bank and exercises its oversight function through its various Committees, namely; the Board Finance & General Purpose Committee, the Credit & Risk Management Committee and the Audit Committee of the Bank.

Through these Committees, interactive dialogue is employed to set broad policy guidelines, and to ensure the proper management and direction of the Bank on a regular basis. In addition to the Board Committees, there are two Management Committees; Assets and Liability Committee and Management Credit Committee.

Upon completion of our restructuring exercise, the Board of New Prudential Mortgage Bank limited will be made up of seven members, including the Chairman, Managing Director and five Non-Executive Directors. However, the board is currently made up of four members: the Chairman, Managing Director and two Non-Executive Directors. The three other Non-Executive Directors will be carefully selected based on agreed guidelines established by the Bank.